“Forests are the lungs of our land, purifying the air and giving fresh strength to our people.”
—Franklin D. Roosevelt

government-building.png

Julie Stutterheim

jstutterheim@icloud.com

Contact Us
Connect with us

© 2019 SAVE THE LAST KC FOREST

CONTACT ELECTED OFFICIALS​

Contact your city and state elected officials and voice your concerns about the environmental and community impact of developing on this land.

KANSAS CITY MISSOURI 2ND DISTRICT COUNCILPERSONS
Voting precincts: Northern Heights #35, Barry East #34, Barry North #40, Barry South #42

Councilman Dan Fowler
City Hall, 22nd floor

414 E 12th Street

Kansas City, MO 64106
816-513-6506
Dan.Fowler@kcmo.org

Legislative Aide: Amy D. Justis, 816-513-6509amy.justis@kcmo.org

Councilwoman, At Large - Teresa Loar
City Hall, 22nd floor

414 E 12th Street

Kansas City, Mo 64106
816-513-6507
Teresa.Loar@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Lisa Minardi, lisa.minardi@kcmo.org

MISSOURI STATE SENATORS AND REPRESENTATIVES

Senator Tony Luetkemeyer, Senate District 34 (Platte and Buchanan Counties)

201 W Capitol Ave, Room 220

Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-751-2183 

Click here for email form

Legislative Staff: Fred Barnes; Brad Green

Senator Lauren Arthur, Senate District 17 (Clay County)

201 W Capitol Ave, Room 329

Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-751-5282
Click here for email form

Representative Matt Sain, House District 14 (Platte County)
MO House of Representatives

201 W Capitol Ave, Room 101-G 

Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-751-3618 
Matt.Sain@house.mo.gov 
Legislative Assistants: Elena Horvit 

Representative Jon Carpenter, House District 15 (Clay County)
MO House of Representatives

201 W Capitol Ave, Room 109-A

Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-751-4787
Jon.Carpenter@house.mo.gov

Legislative Assistants:

Evan Church 

PLATTE COUNTY MISSOURI COMMISSIONERS 

Ms. Dagmar Wood, First District Commissioner (Voting precinct: Northern Heights #35)

Platte County Administration Building

415 Third St., Room 210

Platte City, MO 64079
816-858-2232
Dagmar.Wood@co.platte.mo.us

Mr. John Elliott, 2nd District Commissioner (Voting precinct: Barry East #34, Barry North #40, Barry South #42, Lake Waukomis #9)

Platte County Administration Building

415 Third St., Room 210

Platte City, MO 64079
816-858-2232
john.elliott@co.platte.mo.us​​

MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION​

Contact the Missouri Department of Conservation and voice your concerns about the environmental and community impact of developing on this land.

  • Mark Nelson, Forestry Regional Supervisor
    12405 SE Ranson Rd.
    Lee's Summit, MO 64082
    816-622-0900 x1239

    Mark.Nelson@mdc.mo.gov

  • Stephen Van Rhein, Community Conservation Planner

4750 Troost Ave

Kansas City, MO 64110

816-759-7305, ext 1128

Stephen.VanRhein@mdc.mo.gov

 
  • Black Facebook Icon